墨尔本,雪梨,布里斯本和珀斯的诉讼律师

迦南律师事务所是一家以诉讼打官司见长的华人律师事务所。我们60%以上的工作都是带有诉讼性质的。

无论您是起诉还是应诉,我们也能为您进行详细的收益和风险评估,为您定制高效低成本的策略。

我们与其他律师事务所的不同之处在于:

收取固定费用

一直以来,我们都是收取每环节的固定费用,而不是按小时收费。基于我们丰富的经验,我们可以明确界定每个阶段的工作范围,永远不会向客户收取高于我们报价的费用。我们会向客户提供诉讼费用方面的意见。我们的客户可以完全信任我们,因为我们不按小时计费,因而无需担心或质疑我们是否做得够快。拖延案件对我们没有任何好处,因此我们非常理解客户希望尽早达成结果的愿望。

专注于实现客户的期望

我们细心听取客户意见,并确定他们想要的结果。许多律师会为自己赢了官司而自豪,但对于迦南律师来说,我们为达到了客户的期望而自豪。我们理解每位客户都有不同的目标和需求。有些客户想要达成一个具体的解决方案,而有些客户可能有不同的侧重点。无论如何,很多客户都不愿意花天文数字的法律费只为打赢官司。因此,我们的目标始终是实现客户的愿望,而不是我们认为对客户最好的。我们从不会仅因对方提出的条件合理,就强迫客户接受。

对客户有着深刻的理解

我们有90%以上的客户有着亚洲的文化背景。我们不仅了解亚洲人做事的方式,而且有丰富的经验向法院清楚地解释我们客户的做事动机和原因从而改善在官司当中所处的境地。多年来,我们取得了很多优秀的成绩,包括在双方没有签订正式协议的情况下就进行了数百万澳币的交易(例如,只有口头协议和微信消息)。

我们还成功地为客户辩护了许多纠纷案例。在这些案例中,我们的客户在没有完全理解合同内容的情况下被误导着签署了文件。许多亚洲人,尤其是新移民,很容易被误导投资不明项目,在不知不觉中就成了民事欺诈的受害者。我们的使命是追回他们辛苦挣来的钱,为生活在澳洲的亚洲人提供更好的司法途径。

沟通

当我们与客户沟通时,我们不会使用生涩难懂的法律术语。我们有能力以一种容易理解的方式来解释情况以及给与我们的建议。如果律师不能很好地和自己的客户沟通,不仅客户会觉得身心疲累,更重要的是,很难为客户达成想要的结果。

具有诉讼方面的知识以及经验

我们不是那种缺少诉讼经验,每一步都聘请大律师的律师事务所。我们作为诉讼律师,大部分的工作都是由我们自己完成。我们只在必要时和出庭时才会聘请大律师。我们保证我们的客户不会支付双倍的法律费用。

需要讨债?迦南律师是您的第一选择

基于因疫情而造成的经济问题,很多人无法追回债务从而损失惨重。有些债务甚至是口头协议,没有合同或书面借据。这种情况一般都让讨债的事难上加难。

总而言之,无论是小金额或是大金额的债务,欠债人往往都有各种原因拖帐不还。

但我们需要提醒您的是:如果您在6年内不讨回债务,债务就会自动视为过期,您在法律上也将丧失追究权利。

我们非常明白您的忧虑及愤怒,明明是欠债人欠您钱,但您却要掏钱追债,讨回来的钱还要用来支付律师和官司费用。但是问题是不会自己解决的。如果您不尝试讨回来,那您只能盼望欠债人有天自己会主动还钱给您。这也就等于您把决定权交到欠债人的手里。

很多客户都担心尽管对方输了官司,但依然不给钱,债务最终还是追不回来。

然而,凭着迦南律师在处理金钱纠纷方面的丰富经验,我们曾通过以下方法替我们的客户把债务成功讨回来,且债务金额过亿:

  • 破产 (Bankruptcy)
  • 公司清盘 (Company liquidation)
  • 法庭传召盘问,要求披露所有财产 (Summons for oral examination)
  • 冻结扣押存款 (Garnishee order)
  • 房屋查封及出售令 (Warrant to seize property)
  • 分期付款行政令 (Instalment Order)

很多人都想依靠追债公司,但在以下的情况,追债公司是无法替您追回债务的:

  •  情况1:对方认账但没钱还。因为追债公司既不会为您提供策略,更不会为您安排受法律约束的分期付款命令。他们的追债方法也因为很多法律管束而极为有限。
  • 情况2:对方不认账。因为您的债务并没有被双方承认,所以追债公司无法替您去法院追讨。
  • 情况3:当您想与客户保持良好的合作关系。因为追债公司不会为您考虑及处理您和客户的长期关系。

如果您不想让这个债务不了了之,并希望追回债务,请马上与我们预约30分钟的法律咨询。迦南律师会为您的案件作出一个详细的收益及风险评估。

其他诉讼经验

  • 商业协议和交易 
  • 销售或转让业务 
  • 租赁(零售、商业、工厂及住宅)
  • 房地产(销售和购买,邻居,期房) 
  • 追讨债务
  • 偿付能力和破产
  • 在澳大利亚注册的外国判决
  • 公司相关事宜(股东纠纷)
  • 合作伙伴关系
  • 特许经营
  • 疏忽和人身伤害 
  • 遗嘱和遗产 
  • 职务过失 
  • 知识产权(版权及商标侵权) 
  • 就业(公平工作、雇员和雇主)
  • 干预令(IVO)及家庭暴力干预令(FVIO) 

今天就联系我们在墨尔本的诉讼律师

无论你需要商法刑法家庭法方面的帮助,迦南律师事务所都是你的第一站。我们的团队为各行业、个人和企业提供专业的咨询和优质的法律服务。无论您是在墨尔本、悉尼还是其他地方,我们都可以帮助您解决纠纷。

如果您对我们的服务或财产诉讼律师有任何疑问,请随时与我们联系。我们的联系电话是03 9620 0888。您也可以发邮件至info@canaanlawyers.com.au或填写我们的在线咨询表格,我们会尽快回复您。无论您有任何疑问,我们的专家团队都可以为您提供建议,安排预约,并在必要时代表您为您出庭。

您可能对以下内容感兴趣

Litigation Lawyers in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane and Perth 

Canaan Lawyers is predominantly a litigation law firm. More than 60% of our work are litigious in nature.

We differentiate ourselves from other law firms in these aspects:

FIXED FEE

We always offer a fixed fee for every stage of the process rather than charging by the hour. Based on our vast experience, we are able to clearly define the scope of work for each stage and will never charge our clients more than what we have quoted. We can offer our clients a piece of mind in terms of legal costs. Our clients can completely trust us and not worry or question whether we are doing our work quick enough since we do not charge hourly. Dragging on the matter does not benefit us at all and thus we understand our clients’ desire to reach a result promptly.

FOCUSED ON ACHIEVING CLIENTS’ DESIRED OUTCOMES

We always listen to our clients carefully and define their desired outcomes. Many lawyers praise themselves for winning a court case but for Canaan Lawyers, we take pride in achieving our clients’ desired outcomes. We understand that every client has different goals and needs. Some clients want to achieve a specific settlement whereas some clients may have different priorities. Regardless, many clients do not wish to spend astronomical amounts on legal fees to win a court case. Accordingly, our goal is to always achieve what our clients desire, and not what we think is the best for our clients. We never force our clients to accept an offer from the other side just because we see it as a reasonable offer.

DEEP UNDERSTANDING OF OUR CLIENTS

More than 90% of our clients are of an Asian background. Not only do we understand the way Asians do things, we also have extensive experience in clearly explaining to the court why and how our clients did what they did in order to advance their positions. We have achieved many excellent results over the years, including multi-million-dollar transactions, where no formal agreement (for example, only verbal agreement and WeChat messages) was entered between the parties.

We have also successfully defended many cases where our clients were misled into signing documents which they did not fully understand. Many Asian people, especially new migrants, are being misled into investing into projects and unknowingly become victims of civil fraud. It is our mission to recover their hard-earned money and provide better access to justice for Asian people living in Australia.

COMMUNICATION

When we communicate with our clients, we do not use legal jargons. We have the ability to explain the situation and our advice in a way which is easy to understand. If you can not communicate well with your own lawyers, not only it is very frustrating during the process but more importantly, it is very difficult to achieve the outcomes you desired.

 

KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE IN LITIGATION

We are not a law firm that is inexperienced in litigation and would engage a barrister every step of the way. We are litigation lawyers and would love to do most of the work ourselves. We would engage a barrister only when necessary and for some court appearances. We ensure that our clients would not be paying double in legal fees.

 

Litigation Experience

We have 14 years of experience in handling disputes involving schools, universities, government bodies, partners, shareholders, neighbours, landlords, tenants, sellers, purchasers, manufacturers, franchise, investors, contractors, employers, employees, suppliers, customers, banks, lenders, borrowers, foreigners and overseas companies. Our litigation experience includes but is not limited to matters in the following areas:

  • Business agreements and transactions
  • Sale or transfer of business
  • Leasing (retail, commercial, factory and residential) 
  • Property (sales & purchase, neighbours, off the plan)
  • Debt Recovery
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy 
  • Foreign judgment registered in Australia 
  • Company related matters (shareholders’ dispute) 
  • Partnership
  • Franchise
  • Negligence and personal injury 
  • Wills and Estate 
  • Professional negligence 
  • Intellectual property (Copyright and trademark infringement) 
  • Employment (Fair Work, employee, employer) 
  • Intervention Order (IVO) and Family Violence Intervention Order (FVIO)  

Contact your litigation lawyers in Melbourne today

Whether you require assistance with commercial law, criminal law or family law, Canaan Lawyers are your first port of call. Our team offer expert advice and premium law services that cover a range of industries, people and companies. Whether you are located in Melbourne, Sydney or elsewhere, we can assist you with your dispute resolution case.

For any questions relating to our services or about our property litigation lawyers, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us today. Our office can be reached on 03 9620 0888 during office hours. Alternatively, you can send us an email to info@canaanlawyers.com.au or fill out our online enquiry form and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Whatever your enquiry may be, our expert team can provide advice, arrange an appointment and represent you in court if required.