创始人

电话
+61 3 9620 0888

传真
+61 3 9620 0777

邮箱
derek.chan@canaanlawyers.com.au

陈镇武

陈镇武先生是迦南律师事务所的创始人及运营总监,他亦是公司肇始及确立经营方向的奠基人。

作为一名成功的商人,陈先生的职业生涯主要在家庭住宅和商业房地产销售、物业管理和土地开发领域。他同时拥有自己的事业并在很多其他领域都有卓越建树,在多个董事会也担任顾问和重要职务。

陈镇武先生在成为迦南律师事务所董事长之前是一家大型房地产开发公司的总经理,该公司涉及大型项目开发,包括土地细分、住宅和工业地产开发等等。

陈先生仍对商业房地产开发及管理保持着浓厚的兴趣,他仍会以顾问的身份参与房地产开发项目。

作为一名卓越的企业家,陈先生为迦南律师提供了商业基础和战略视角的宝贵建议。他对商务人士及市场竞争的深刻理解与知识更是促成了公司深厚的商业渊源。

与卢尚斌律师一样,陈先生亦积极从事并参与社区活动。他是白马市亚洲商会的创始人,组织运营维多利亚州中国春节庆祝活动的组织和运作的关键人物。他是墨尔本新华狮子会的创会主席;他亦曾义务担任一间为海外学生而设的注册培训机构的董事会成员。他从治理结构,学生福利及关顾制度角度为该机构提供了宝贵建议。

预约二十分钟的免费法律咨询

客户心声

“我们感谢迦南律师在我们的商业法事务中提供的专业建议和专业精神。所有法律问题都得到了无可挑剔的有效处理。同样感谢迦南为我们拓展商业网络做出的巨大帮助。”

Melbourne VIC

客户推荐

“我们感谢迦南律师在我们的商业法事务中提供的专业建议和专业精神。所有法律问题都得到了无可挑剔的有效处理。同样感谢迦南为我们拓展商业网络做出的巨大帮助。”

Derek Chan

Co-founder

Phone:
+61 3 9620 0888
Facsimile:
+61 3 9620 0777
Email:
derek.chan@canaanlawyers.com.au

Derek is the Director and Practice Manager of Canaan Lawyers and was instrumental in the founding of the firm and setting its strategic direction.

He has had a successful career as a business person primarily in the field of residential and commercial real estate sales, property management and land development. He has started and run his own businesses; has consulted and has acted in many board positions.

Derek’s position prior to becoming a Director of Canaan Lawyers was managing director in a property development business involved in large development projects including land subdivision, residential and industrial properties.

Derek retains his passion for property and is still engaged in commercial property management and involved in property development projects in an advisory capacity.

As a highly experienced business person and manager Derek provides the commercial grounding and strategic perspective to Canaan Lawyers provision of professional legal services. He has a keen understanding of the needs and perspectives of business people and the realities of market competition and his knowledge and wise counsel lends commercial depth to the firm.

Derek is also actively involved in the community. He was the founding President of the Asian Business Association of Whitehorse Inc. and has been a pioneer for and has continuously supported the Chinese New Year Festival celebrations in Boxhill. He is the charter chairman and the Lions Mentor of the Lions Club of Melbourne Sino Innovation Inc; the head of channels and organisational development of Australian Chinese Jockey Club; the guest lecturer for the entrepreneur tertiary courses of RMIT University; and is an office bearer in numerous other professional bodies and community groups. He has also acted in a voluntary capacity as a member of the board of directors of a registered training organisation (RTO) for overseas students. In this position he assisted with the establishment of the RTO including its governance framework and advised the board on student welfare and pastoral care.

Book a FREE
30 mins Consultation

What Our Clients say

“We thank Canaan Lawyers for their expert advice and professionalism throughout our commercial matters. All legal issues were handled impeccably and effectively. Thank you again for introducing your business network contacts to us.”

Melbourne VIC

Testimonials

We thank Canaan Lawyers for their expert advice and professionalism throughout our commercial matters. All legal issues were handled impeccably and effectively. Thank you again for introducing your business network contacts to us.